Literature Online Prize Winner 2006


EMLS is pleased to announce the second winner of the annual Literature Online Prize. The 2006 Prize goes to Alexandra G. Bennett, for her article, "'Now let my language speake': The Authorship, Rewriting, and Audience(s) of Jane Cavendish and Elizabeth Brackley". Early Modern Literary Studies 11.2 (September, 2005) 3.1-13 <URL: http://purl.oclc.org/emls/11-2/benncav2.htm>.

The Literature Online Prize is sponsored by Chadwyck-Healey, the specialist humanities imprint of ProQuest Information and Learning and publishers of Literature Online (http://lion.chadwyck.co.uk; http://lion.chadwyck.com). The prize, to the value of £150, is awarded annually for the best article published in EMLS in the preceding twelve months, in the judgement of a committee appointed by the Editor and including a representative from Literature Online. Last year's winner was LaRue Love Sloan, for her article, "'Caparisoned like the horse': Tongue and Tail in Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew", EMLS 10.2 (September, 2004) 1.1-24 <URL: http://purl.oclc.org/emls/10-2/sloacapa.htm>.